WhatStove?

Woodwarm Phoenix Fireblaze 6kW

Overall Rating:

5 flames

based on 12 reviews    (View rating breakdown)
Woodwarm Phoenix Fireblaze 6kW
[]
Technical Data
  • Height: 635mm
  • Width: 552mm
  • Depth: 366mm

Add your review of this stove

Review Ratings Breakdown

Build Quality 5 flames
Quality of finish 5 flames
Value for money 5 flames
Ease of use 5 flames
Ease of lighting 5 flames
Firebox size 5 flames
How well does the airwash work 4.5 flames
Controllability 4.5 flames
Handle operation 5 flames
How likely are you to buy it again? 5 flames
What is your overall satisfaction? 5 flames

Most Recent Review

  • Simply the best

    Nigel Gunton one year ago

    Having had several different makes of wood stove over the years I can only say this Woodwarm beats them all. It keeps our whole Welsh cottage warm. We went for a coloured finish, honey brown
    , looks fantastic. As others have said the door handle has a lovely smooth action, the ashbox is easy to empty and the firebox takes good length logs.

    Stove expert replied: Lovely comments

    Overall rating:

    5 flames

Most Popular Review

  • VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER

    Michael Earl 6 years ago

    This is my first multi fuel / wood burning stove, and I did a lot of research prior to purchase. Having had an open fire for many years I was fed up with the mess and wasted heat going straight
    up the chimney. Although this particular stove had no reviews on this website, I was impressed with the feedback from other Woodwarm users. I also considered stoves from Clearview and Morso. The build quality of this stove is excellent, particularly the door mechanism with it’s handle on the right hand side. This was a major consideration for me as my log store is to the right of the stove and I didn’t want to have to reach around a hot open door to refuel it. The large glass door enables a good view of the fire and the airwash system keeps it very clean. It is easy to load and will take 12 inch logs without problem. The riddling system is very good and the ashpan is easy to empty without any mess. So far I have only used wood, but the stove will also burn smokeless fuel with the two supplied metal inserts fitted. Lighting the stove is easy and it quickly gets hot. The airflow system is simple to use and very controllable. The stove is also supplied with a large heatproof glove which is useful for refuelling. I can thoroughly recommend this stove. The addition of a heat powered stove top fan has improved heat distribution and is well worth the expense.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

More reviews for Woodwarm Phoenix Fireblaze 6kW (page 1 of 2)

  • What a Stove!! Love the ECO

    Anthony Cole 2 years ago

    This is my first wood-burner. my friends rave about there fireblaze so much so Ii went and got one. I have used fires before but I have found the quality, and ease of lighting and use on this fire amazing. One of the great features is the handle, it has a lovely smooth locking motion. This fire is amazing and highly recommended.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Woodwarm Phoenix Fireblaze

    JamesThe Sweep 2 years ago

    As a full time chimney sweep I have owned many stoves.I have to say the Woodwarm is the most efficient stove I have ever owned and I would recommend this British made stove.The airwash is amazing
    - the build quality is brilliant.I will not be changing my stove again.

    Stove expert replied: Great comments and full marks!

    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Brilliant Burner

    Yvette DeBarr 2 years ago

    Having previously had a Fireview, I''m very happy with this burner. We have two burners in the house and this is my favourite. Heats up really quickly and is easy to control. I''m not sure
    If I love it quite as much as my fireview (which was just amazing) but it''s a wonderful looking burner and I can pile loads of logs in.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Wonder stove

    Anne Westaway 4 years ago

    I love this woodburner as we have a very old house with no central heating, and the heat permeates upstairs.The only fault we have with it is that we cannot get it to idle, and so use far too
    much wood. We have had the baffle modified.

    Stove expert replied: Perhaps get a flue damper or stabilizer fitted which will give greater control - the flue draw can be measured to see if this exceeds the recommendation made by the manufacturer.

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Phoenix 6kw

    4 years ago

    Having previously had a Hunter that had very little control and not efficient, the Phoenix that we now have is lovely, wood lasts longer, room is warmer heats up quicker , more expensive to
    buy but I think well worth it, the quality of the workmanship is far superior to the Hunter that we had for 18 yrs
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • The cream of Devon

    4 years ago

    I have had this stove for just over three weeks but it has already proved to be a Superior quality stove. This is the third stove I have owned & by far the best. Woodwarm make excellent stoves
    , but I think this one is the best design so far. It is very easy to light & control & I think it is a very good looking modern design. The airwash is so good there has not been one speck of soot on the glass in over three weeks despite the fire burning continually & left to slumber every night. I cannot think of one negative thing to say about this stove, so it has my 100% recommendation.

    Stove expert replied: Great review.

    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Good stove but noisy

    4 years ago

    The annoying thing is latterly the stove is very noisy as it heats up as the metal expands I presume, but still makes noise as I put on more logs when the stove is up to temp, apart from this
    I would recommend it if I could get rid of the noise

    Stove expert replied: Have you gone back to the supplier? Do check the internal parts are located correctly as I have known a noise as described from a baffle plate that was not installed in the correct position and made a noise on expansion and contraction.

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Brilliant Stove but not such a good baffle

    5 years ago

    It's a handsome beast, very efficient, lights easily and heats brilliantly. We've only used wood and have been disappointed to find the baffle wasn't up to the job - its warped. Had we used
    solid fuel I dare say the warp would've been a lot worse. Got a replacement baffle and it's clearly a different spec, sturdier and better engineered to cope with 6kw but no explanation from Woodwarm. (Ooops we under designed - try this new improved one would've been nice). The online guide still shows the old baffle.

    Stove expert replied: Changes and modifications can and are often made throughout the lifetime of a stove and if a manufacturer changes parts and then were to give them away free to every customer would seem unrealistic as this does not happen with other goods as a matter of course. You have not said the age of the stove but internal parts can distort for several reasons, over drawing by user, too strong a draw on the flue system, incorrect fuel to name just a few.

    Overall rating:

    4 flames

  • Truly excellent

    5 years ago

    I have used this stove daily since its installation last October. Everything about it is superb, from its build quality to its ease of use and even the technical support available from the company
    (I wanted to know if I could burn peat briquettes so I phoned them and was given an answer straight away). This stove is easy to light and the speed of the burn can be easily controlled. The heat output is amazing and, with internal doors open, the downstairs is toasty and the upstairs comfortable. Installation from an excellent engineer cost nearly £4k, but that involved not only the purchase of the stove but the entire remodelling of the fireplace and the fitment of a granite hearth. However, an estate agent friend says that it''ll put at least £10k on the value of the property as the gas mains are many miles away and heating is otherwise by oil boilers. I make kindling by cutting up old pallets which are scrounged from work and I bought a truck load of tree rings and branches from a tree surgeon last April, therefore my running costs for the entire winter are about £100 to keep a 5 bedroom house plenty warm.I wish that I had bought it years ago. I would have no hesitation in buying another if I were to move and would also recommend this stove to anyone.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  1. 1
  2. 2