WhatStove?

Parkray Aspect 5

Overall Rating:

4.5 flames

based on 12 reviews    (View rating breakdown)
Parkray Aspect 5

Parkray Aspect 5 is available as a standard, compact or slimline sizes giving flexibility to where you can fit this 5kW stove.

Technical Data
  • Height: 590mm
  • Width: 494mm
  • Depth: 364mm

Add your review of this stove

Review Ratings Breakdown

Build Quality 4.5 flames
Quality of finish 5 flames
Value for money 4.5 flames
Ease of use 5 flames
Ease of lighting 5 flames
Firebox size 4.5 flames
How well does the airwash work 5 flames
Controllability 4 flames
Handle operation 4 flames
How likely are you to buy it again? 4.5 flames
What is your overall satisfaction? 4.5 flames

Most Recent Review

Most Popular Review

  • The best stove we''ve had!

    Kevin Crump 3 years ago

    Aspect 5 slimline fitted in September and it has the best ''fire picture'' we''ve ever had. It''s easy to light, excellent heat output, the glass stays clean and it looks superb. It''s also
    easy to control with just one controller. We could not rate it any higher.

    Stove expert replied: Great comments.

    Overall rating:

    5 flames

More reviews for Parkray Aspect 5 (page 1 of 2)

  • Aspect 5 number 2

    Allan Moffat 4 months ago

    Fitted 2nd aspect 5 in December in our house usual teething problems ( cold flue,bit smokey ) but it's all good now . One negative though, same as many comments, flue control is rather sticky
    as I have 2 in house there's a different feel to the same control .

    Stove expert replied: Have you discussed this issue with the supplier?

    Overall rating:

    4 flames

  • Lovely Stove

    Nicola Cunningham 4 months ago

    We absolutely love out stove. It looks really nice and adds a real ''wow'' feature to our lounge. We highly recommend it.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Aspect 5 slimline

    Janet Vaughan 4 months ago

    We had this stove expertly fitted in early October and just in time as the weather soon turned and became cold and snowy. The stove has a great heat output, easily heating up the room and by
    leaving the downstairs doors open it heats the whole house. We are very pleased with this stove.

    Stove expert replied: Great review.

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Great looking stove

    Phil Rogerson 2 years ago

    We had this stove fitted around a month ago. It looks great and gives out fantastic heat. The only downside we have found is the noise it makes when heating up and cooling down. This can be
    annoying and does spoil the stove slightly
    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Aspect stoves smoke back.

    Leigh Casson 2 years ago

    I've fitted a few of the aspect range stoves. When I've fitted them with a multifuel kit I've never had a problem, but I've fitted 3 without and every time you open the door it smokes back!!
    The stove works brilliantly when the doors are closed! It seems to me like the box is too tall! And the multifuel kit rises it up and the smokes goes up the flue better! Would like to know if anyone else has had this problem?

    Stove expert replied: If smoke comes back into the room once the flue is warmed, it is normally due to not enough draw being present that will lift the flue gases away from the firebox,, were the flue draw measurements taken at the time of installation, did they match what is recommended by the manufacturer? Is there enough air in the room, is the flue height the 4.5mtrs recommended?

    Overall rating:

    4 flames

  • Lovely stove;

    Karen Cram 3 years ago

    Absolutely over the moon with this log burner my two cats just love getting warm lying next to it, the installer was very pleasant and helpful.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Twice the heat for half the wood, compared to an open fire.

    Chris Cobley 3 years ago

    For the last 40 years the lounge of Grade II listed Mulberry House has enjoyed an open fire (a now obsolete Rayburn Rembrandt). With a free supply of wood from felled trees on our land, it didn''t seem to matter too much that 75% of the heart from the fire went straight up the chimney ! But the problem was the room was still cold. So we made many enquiries, and finally settled on the Parkway Aspect 5 just before Christmas. We have never looked back, by which I mean we have been bakingly warm each night, using less than half the wood we used each night before to reach a tepid temperature. Luckily the huge felled copper beech tree which we felled at the end of December 2016, and would have given us 5 years of fuel, will now give us well over 10..! A highly recommended wood burning stove ! PS I have improvised a small tray (a cut down old baking tray!) beneath the door to catch ash. This would be a small, but necessary, improvement, in my view.

    Stove expert replied: Great review. Stoves are a great improvement to an open fire and efficiency wise there is no comparison.

    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • First time log user

    John Dwyer 3 years ago

    We had this installed in mid January to use just as a feature and for colder days to supplement our central heating. It is now February and I am on my third load of logs!I try and close down
    the vent so that the logs aren''t burning too fiercely but the slide control is not very precise. I would prefer one with a ratchet mechanism. It is a nice looking stove and i like the big glass door. It certainly kicks out the heat when you open up the vent fully.

    Stove expert replied: Running the stove on max should be used with care and for periods of 15 - 20mins only followed by a slower burning period. Depending on how long the stove is lit and on how large a load of logs you have needs to be clearer to say if normal or excessive. You will only get out of a stove what you put into it with regards to the fuel providing the installation falls between the normal parameters for the given stove.

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Aspect 5 a winner

    Michael Fryer 3 years ago

    I must have fitted 100 aspect 5s the only downer is the bolts to alter the feet are hard to get to but that is a fitter moaning. When I first saw the stove a year last June i said to my co worker
    this is the one that will outsell any other and it is simply brilliant, the big glass , the air control is like a gas fire, and at 5 kw it over performs, some 5 kw under perform, I would recommend only burning wood solid fuel slowly knackers your stove, its too hot, but you can get the grate as an extra if you want.

    Stove expert replied: High praise for this stove having fitted so many of them.

    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  1. 1
  2. 2