WhatStove?

Norreskoven stove

Overall Rating:

4 flames

based on 10 reviews    (View rating breakdown)
Norreskoven stove

The Cleanburn Norreskoven is a 4.9kW multifuel stove, available with legs, on a pedestal or on a column/stand.

Technical Data

Add your review of this stove

Review Ratings Breakdown

Build Quality 4 flames
Quality of finish 4.5 flames
Value for money 4 flames
Ease of use 4 flames
Ease of lighting 4.5 flames
Firebox size 4 flames
How well does the airwash work 4 flames
Controllability 4 flames
Handle operation 3.5 flames
How likely are you to buy it again? 3.5 flames
What is your overall satisfaction? 3.5 flames

Most Recent Review

  • Door pins

    Andy Smith 6 years ago

    Hi had this stove for a month now and the door pins keep working upwards and loose. It seems like the door could fall off unless we keep knocking them back in. I am concerned this seems like a safety issue to me and I will be going back to the supplier to complain. Has anyone else had similar problems ?
    Overall rating:

    3 flames

Most Popular Review

  • Fab little stove!

    Sandra Walters 10 years ago

    My partner and I have just installed our Norreskoven Traditional. So far we are very pleased with it. The stove is traditional style but with a modern finish. We haven't as yet tried to keep
    it in at night but we don't envisage a problem.It throws out a tremendous amount of heat so we bought a stove pipe thermometer to check we were not over burning and we are not.We did order the black handles as an extra and 4 weeks later we are still waiting for them....thats the only negative thing I can say about this model.

    Stove expert replied: Glad to hear that a stove thermometer is being used to check correct usage of the stove. Good review.

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

More reviews for Norreskoven stove

  • Issue with clanking noiose

    Andy Beddow 6 years ago

    We have just had our Norreskoven Mk 2 installed. It lights well but makes a most annoying clanking noise (you can feel and hear it) all of the time. I have noted that the noise comes from
    the plate at the top of the stove, that directs air down the front of the screen and note that if I touch the plate with a poker the noise stops. Do you think my stove is faulty or has it been badly installed? Andy

    Stove expert replied: I would suggest going back to the supplier but the noise is probably due to expansion of this plate.

    Overall rating:

    3 flames

  • Disappionted

    Bernadine Carroll 6 years ago

    We bought our Norreskoven stove 3 years ago, the first 2 years we had no trouble but we have recently lit our stove and the door handle has snapped off. We have regularly maintained it. This shouldn't happen after only 3 years should it?

    Stove expert replied: Did the handle get difficult to operate prior to it breaking. I would suggest regular spraying with WD 40 (when stove not lit) to keep it moving freely and leave the door ajar during the months the stove is not in use.

    Overall rating:

    3 flames

  • Brilliant stove

    Mike Dowman 7 years ago

    We had the Norreskoven mk2 fitted, and are so very pleased with it. It's fitted in our lounge, in a 3 bedroom bungalow, we leave the doors open and it warms the whole bungalow! It's amazing. We have over nighted it easily burning smokeless ovoids, In fact we have had 16hrs from one load turned down low!! Also when burning oak it has over nighted, just reloaded the following morning with dry logs and away it goes again. Yes the handles do get hot, but let's face it, it's a furnace not a cool box! And the glove provided works just fine. The controls are easy to use and the fire responds almost immediately to changes made. The ash pan could have been a little bigger, but we don't find it a problem. We also bought the front extension for the stove. Which allows you to load the fire fully, without fuel falling out. We would definitely recommend this stove!.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Great stove

    Phil Dollin 8 years ago

    I spent a lot of time searching the stove market and found it very baffling. I wanted to find the best quality for money and seem to have hit the nail nicely. It looks great and works fantastically
    , kicks out loads of heat and the glass stays clean. I have not tried to burn overnight but seems to stay in for a few hours easily. Would definitely recommend it.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Cleanburn Norreskoven

    Ford2600 9 years ago

    Superb stove, which is used to heat two small rooms separated with double doors. For 4.9kw kicks out a lot of heat. Air controls take a small amount of time to get used to, but no complaints. Handle gets a little hot, but looks very nice. Rarely use primary air to light, instead leave door slight ajar to provide draft when getting fire going. Beautiful flame when up and running with dry wood

    Stove expert replied: Nice review of a well performing stove.

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Norreskoven

    The Frosts 9 years ago

    A Lovely looking stove but VERY shallow inside, so ash needs emptying daily and dangerous as the logs do not sit down into the firebox therefore we have had lots of incidences of logs rolling onto the door making opening the door very tricky and several have fallen out alight! We went for looks which we are very pleased with but very disappointed on the internal shallowness.

    Stove expert replied: Have you checked to see if there is a fuel bar that could be added to prevent this problem? Disappointing on such a basic requirement!

    Overall rating:

    3 flames

  • Cleanburn Nørreskoven

    Martin 9 years ago

    This is a nice looking and clean burning stove, it does ping a bit as the metal warms but its a nice gentle ping that lets you know shes warming up, The handle can get hot so gloves are required, the controls can be a bit hit and miss but you soon get used to what is required for optimum burning. Kicks out a large amount of heat for a 4.9KW, don't be tempted to buy bigger KW then your room requirement or you will be too hot or burning the fuel inefficiently. All in all a great stove.

    Stove expert replied: All round good review.

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Cleanburn Norreskoven

    Martin 9 years ago

    This is a nice looking and clean burning stove, it does ping a bit as the metal warms but its a nice gentle ping that lets you know shes warming up, The handle can get hot so gloves are required
    , the controls can be a bit hit and miss but you soon get used to what is required for optimum burning. Kicks out a large amount of heat for a 4.9KW, don't be tempted to buy bigger KW then your room requirement or you will be too hot or burning the fuel inefficiently. All in all a great stove.

    Stove expert replied: All round good review.

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames