WhatStove?

Klover Smart 80 wood pellet cooker

Overall Rating:

4.5 flames

based on 7 reviews    (View rating breakdown)
Klover Smart 80 wood pellet cooker

The Klover Smart 80 wood pellet cooker will heat the house and has a hotplate for boiling a kettle or cooking on.

Technical Data
  • Height: 875mm
  • Width: 790mm
  • Depth: 630mm

Add your review of this stove

Review Ratings Breakdown

Build Quality 5 flames
Quality of finish 5 flames
Value for money 4.5 flames
Ease of use 5 flames
Ease of lighting 5 flames
Firebox size 4 flames
How well does the airwash work 4 flames
Controllability 5 flames
Handle operation 4.5 flames
How likely are you to buy it again? 4.5 flames
What is your overall satisfaction? 5 flames

Most Recent Review

  • Brilliant replacement for a Rayburn range.

    Edward Stephenson one year ago

    We've had our Smart 80 for one year; it has proved to be a great addition to the existing thermal store and wet heating system. No more mess and managing the solid fuel Rayburn, with full control of the water temperature and the RHI grant made it a no brainier..... The Smart 80 has delivered on all counts! The house is never too hot, the heating is as we like it, not whatever the Rayburn / Winds delivered and I no longer have to worry about getting the thermal store far too hot when the wind speed increased. Add to that the cleanliness of the Klover in comparison to a solid fuel system. Great...... In terms of running costs; over the last 12 months we have used approx 50% of the money that the old system required. We will also receive the cost of the Klover and it's install back from the RHI grant! A very happy customer...

    Stove expert replied: Lovely to hear and so many positives from changing to this new effective product.

    Overall rating:

    5 flames

Most Popular Review

  • Brilliant stove

    Deb Haycock 5 years ago

    Installed this stove in April 2015 to replace an ancient coal fired Boski. It runs 12 radiators and heats our water very efficiently on demand. Much cleaner, conrollable and stylish than the
    coal stove although a bit noisier when running full blast!

    Stove expert replied: Great review

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

More reviews for Klover Smart 80 wood pellet cooker

  • An update on my ''very pleased'' review

    Libby Glazebrook 4 years ago

    For the second time the igniter has had to be replaced. Apparently this is normal - they only last a year. At £50 a go plus fitting this is disappointing and should be made clear when buying
    the cooker. Anyone else found this? Now been told that you can buy a £100 igniter that is more powerful and lasts 4 times as long. We will see....

    Stove expert replied: The standard Klover ignition element is designed to ignite 1500 times. This should be giving you 2-3 years of ignitions. If the ignition element is failing before 2-3 years then this needs to be looked into to see how many times a day the Klover is igniting as it may be too often, it is likely that this can be improved for you and I would recommend going back to your supplier to follow this up with the UK distributor.

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Almost perfect

    Beverly Fraquelli 4 years ago

    A massive improvement on our ancient oil fired Rayburn and oil fired boiler. Easy to clean and the top is good for slow cooking. Very efficient with surprisingly little ash for the amount of
    pellets used. The only downside for us is that the pellets have to be delivered half a mile away due to lack of access for the big delivery truck.

    Stove expert replied: Restricted access can cause problems with many different fuel deliveries but thankfully pellets can come in clean 10kg bags which makes handling / moving much easier. Good feedback on the replacement cooker and boiler. Please note that there are hob covers available which can allow for better control on heating to room, directing heat to the heating system more effectively and will then also allow for a faster cooking facility on the hob as required.

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Very pleased

    4 years ago

    We had the Smart 80 installed last April under the RHI to replace a solid fuel Rayburn. Works effortlessly, utter timesaver compared to emptying the Rayburn ash pan out twice per day. Money
    save too as we are spending less on fuel than before. Produces a small amount of ash. Warm house, warm kitchen and loads of hot water. Looks great. If fitting on a confined space, you can get have it fitted on rails. Only slight negative is that the hot plate is a bit of a waste of time but maybe I need to read the manual to see if you can control the heat or whether it is always a residual heat.

    Stove expert replied: Thanks for your honest review. When the boiler is running the flue gases are passed underneath the hotplate producing heat. This heat will always be emitted into the room. You can adjust the temperature of the hot plate by increasing or decreasing the power levels 1-5 (pressing buttons 5 and 6). This model is available with a hob cover if you thought that the heat to the room is too much.

    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Brilliant

    4 years ago

    Running costs are quite a bit lower than previous Stanley and Rayburn. I reckon to get through 3.50 tons of pellets in a year approx £750. Even cutting my own wood with the Stanley it was costing
    the wrong side of £1000 with the added coal. The Klover has transformed our lives!

    Stove expert replied: Great review. Labour saving as well as financial gain.

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • An excellent experience

    Philip Large 6 years ago

    Installed a Klover 80 3 months ago under the domestic RHI to replace and aged LPG fired range cooker/boiler. The Klover 80 looks good and works extremely well giving us the hot water and central
    heating we wanted PLUS a warm kitchen due to its heat to air output. Must admit it uses slightly more fuel than we expected but this is not a problem. Access to both sides is required for maintenance so 'building it in' to a modern kitchen needs thought. Overall very impressed with this good looking efficient stove.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames