WhatStove?

Jetmaster 18i inset stove

Overall Rating:

4.5 flames

based on 24 reviews    (View rating breakdown)
Jetmaster 18i inset stove

A clean-line British wood and multifuel inset stove with high fuel efficiency.

Designed and manufactured in the Hampshire for British homes. The 18i inset stove features a large glass window with a powerful airwash to keep the flame picture clear and is Defra approved for burning fuel in a smoke controlled zone.

Technical Data
  • Height: 554mm
  • Width: 457mm
  • Depth: 355mm

Add your review of this stove

Review Ratings Breakdown

Build Quality 4.5 flames
Quality of finish 4.5 flames
Value for money 4 flames
Ease of use 4.5 flames
Ease of lighting 4.5 flames
Firebox size 4 flames
How well does the airwash work 4 flames
Controllability 4.5 flames
Handle operation 4.5 flames
How likely are you to buy it again? 4.5 flames
What is your overall satisfaction? 4.5 flames

Most Recent Review

  • My new inset stove

    4 years ago

    We have had an open fire for years, and although it looked lovely it used a lot of wood, and resulted in a significant draft through the room. The Jetmaster inset 18i, looks fabulous and gives
    the room a much smarter, more modern feel. You can still clearly see the flames, it produces a lot more heat and a lot less draft! Lovely!
    Overall rating:

    4 flames

Most Popular Review

  • Help

    ROSS POCOCK 6 years ago

    We had this model installed in November and find it works really well and efficiently, we get more heat from smokeless coal than from seasoned logs, but, we get a whistling from the chimney
    which the salesroom tell us there is nothing we can do about it, apparently it is known as bottling. Its driving us mad, has anyone any suggestions please.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

More reviews for Jetmaster 18i inset stove (page 1 of 3)

  • Jetmaster18i

    4 years ago

    Modern upgrade to replace our open fire. Has fitted very well into the space without the need to alter the fireplace itself. It is ideally suited to the fire surround. Works very well giving
    out plenty of heat. Having the glass door takes away the need for a fireguard which makes it safe to leave and looks more appealing. We are very pleased we bought it.
    Overall rating:

    4 flames

  • Great Jetmaster 18i

    4 years ago

    Just had a Jetmaster 18i installed, it looks great and works very well, just what we ordered.
    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Fantastic purchase

    4 years ago

    Unfortunately, we had great problems with the original installer and, despite giving them a second chance, the stove had to be reinstalled correctly. During this process, although there was
    absolutely no fault with the product and certainly no liability for the problems, Jetmaster were incredibly helpful and supportive - their customer service is second to none. I would recommend them highly.

    Stove expert replied: Great comments. Good to hear stove in and working well giving good heat and much pleasure.

    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • looks great!

    4 years ago

    Our stove was fitted yesterday so not yet used it but it looks great and I can't wait for a cold spell to arrive!!

    Stove expert replied: Perhaps you can update your review when you have experience of the stove working.

    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Burning sensation!

    5 years ago

    Overall very good heat source, very easy to light. Slight downside is that the glass gets dirty so needs regular cleaning.

    Stove expert replied: Please check air contro0ls are set correctly and that the wood is dry and seasoned with a moisture content of less than 20%

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Jetmaster 18I

    5 years ago

    Looks great - very pleased with is so far. A feature fireplace.
    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Controlled Heat

    Mike Gray 5 years ago

    Installed into a existing fireplace and chimney in a day.Never lit a fire for 25 years but I found this fire easy to light and control. I lay the fire basket with wood and then use multifuel
    briquettes which keep the fire alight throughout the night.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Jetmaster 18i

    Tom Groves 5 years ago

    We had this stove installed over a year ago and have been delighted with the results. Not only is the stove very efficient in use but it has improved the comfort of our room when not in use
    as we must have been losing a lot of heat through the previous open fireplace. The room is 44m3 so is easily heated by the 18i.We looked at a number of inset stoves to fit an existing standard fireplace and the Jetmaster was by far the best specified and best quality option. Basically you get what you pay for! The only minor niggle is the slight owl "hooting" noise we sometimes get if the wind it very high and from a particular direction, however this is not a major distraction. Our only regret is not buying one sooner.
    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Wonderful design and good heat output

    Christine Robertson 5 years ago

    Looks excellent in my lounge you can tell the quality you get what you pay for. The heat output for this one is fantastic and too hot sometimes even when its minus two outside .Great purchase
    I am glad I choose this model.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3