WhatStove?

Jetmaster 60i inset stove

Overall Rating:

4 flames

based on 11 reviews    (View rating breakdown)
Jetmaster 60i inset stove

A clean-line British wood and multifuel inset stove with high fuel efficiency.

Designed and manufactured in the Hampshire for British homes. The 60i inset stove features a large glass window with a powerful airwash to keep the flame picture clear and is Defra approved for burning fuel in a smoke controlled zone.


Technical Data
  • Height: 593mm
  • Width: 647mm
  • Depth: 355mm

Add your review of this stove

Review Ratings Breakdown

Build Quality 4 flames
Quality of finish 4.5 flames
Value for money 4 flames
Ease of use 4 flames
Ease of lighting 4 flames
Firebox size 4.5 flames
How well does the airwash work 3 flames
Controllability 3.5 flames
Handle operation 4 flames
How likely are you to buy it again? 4 flames
What is your overall satisfaction? 4 flames

Most Recent Review

  • Heats our open plan living area

    4 years ago

    Doesn't take long for our large open plan living/dining/kitchen area to be lovely and warm. Only criticism is that the ash tray is so shallow, therefore spills over when emptying. Also that
    the chimney breast gets very hot (which is a great advantage too as it warms the room) which meant we have had to request to have the slate trim refitted as it has come away from the wall. Slightly concerned that the thread may wear on the removable handle if not slotted in right every time, but time will tell.
    Overall rating:

    3.5 flames

Most Popular Review

More reviews for Jetmaster 60i inset stove (page 1 of 2)

  • Very Pleased, Nice and toasty!

    Nigel Ball 5 years ago

    Very pleased with installation. Easy to light with good output. Glass easy to clean with damp cloth dipped in ash. Excellent large viewing window for a warming glow.
    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Jet master 60i

    John Vonlandau 5 years ago

    Amazing wood burner large capacity for logs easy to keep clean.would recommend this burner not only does it preform well it looks good,does what it says on the tin lol
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Cosy feet

    K Bracher 5 years ago

    Had this installed March 2015 and couldn't be more happy with the end result. Burns well particularly Ash and keeps the house nice and warm. Easy to use and maintain.
    Overall rating:

    4 flames

  • Hot stuff

    Philip BickfordSmith 5 years ago

    The installation looks great, however I wish I had had the fan option fitted, since convection alone is insufficient to prevent the section of stone mantel above the stove from becoming almost
    too hot to touch. Also, the black fireproof paint within inset surround has peeled off leaving the galvanised sheet showing.
    Overall rating:

    4 flames

  • Disappointing

    Lynda Heseltine 5 years ago

    Having spent several days struggling to get my new stove to work properly I called out the installer and it appears the problem had been that the damper had been stuck in the closed position. This has now been rectified and there is an improvement but it still does not reach the temperature that I had been led to believe it would. I think a manual on how to get the best from the system would have been useful.
    Overall rating:

    3 flames

  • New Jetmaster 60i inset stove

    Tony Malthouse 5 years ago

    Very pleased with the new stove, burns much less wood than the previous one. Great that it doesn't suck warm air from the room, but instead uses air drawn from outside. This means room gets
    and stays warmer for longer. Slight issue with door seal but this should be sorted next week. All in all extremely happy with it.
    Overall rating:

    4 flames

  • My new inset stove

    DaveSykes 5 years ago

    Great looking inset stove, perfect design for fitting my old fire opening. Simple to install as per my installer. Extremely happy.
    Overall rating:

    4 flames

  • Jetmaster 60i

    Nicola Pym 6 years ago

    We have experienced one winter with this stove. The heat output is adequate for our large sitting room, however we do use it alongside two radiators. It takes some practice to learn how to get
    the fire started and keep it burning once the logs are on. It is not as easy to use as our Clearview freestanding stove that we had installed in another room at the same time.. The ash pan is far too shallow and emptying it can be a messy job. The glass also requires frequent cleaning. The stove is not as controllable as we would like and will often not burn properly unless the air vent is open more than we were told it needed to be. Often when lighting a fire the door has to be kept slightly ajar to increase airflow.This may be normal and depend on the draw of the chimney.
    Overall rating:

    3.5 flames

  1. 1
  2. 2