WhatStove?

Jetmaster 18f stove

Overall Rating:

5 flames

based on 15 reviews    (View rating breakdown)
Jetmaster 18f stove

A British contemporary wood burning and multifuel stove with high fuel efficiency.

Designed and manufactured in the Hampshire for British homes. The 18f features a large glass window with a powerful airwash to keep the flame picture clear and comes with Defra approval for burning fuel in a smoke controlled zone.

In addition to black, the 18f also comes in an Almond colour/model.

Technical Data
  • Height: 605mm
  • Width: 426mm
  • Depth: 380mm

Add your review of this stove

Review Ratings Breakdown

Build Quality 5 flames
Quality of finish 5 flames
Value for money 4.5 flames
Ease of use 5 flames
Ease of lighting 5 flames
Firebox size 4 flames
How well does the airwash work 4.5 flames
Controllability 5 flames
Handle operation 4.5 flames
How likely are you to buy it again? 5 flames
What is your overall satisfaction? 5 flames

Most Recent Review

  • Impressive Jetmaster 18F

    4 years ago

    Based in Hertfordshire and wanting a log burning stove, I visited a Company in Ware. They listened to my requirements and recommended the Jetmaster 18F as they have installed a large quantity of these with good results and feedback. I was very impressed with the service that we received from them... the two visits that were required to install the stove were undertaken with a professional approach, the work was excellent and the engineer was friendly, knowledgeable and cleaned-up everything. Now that the stove is complete and in use, I am delighted with the Jetmaster. It is easy to light and control, a large window in the door provides pleasant viewing of the burning material, the heat output is awesome, no more chilly evenings in my house! I would highly recommend the Jetmaster to anyone wanting to have a logburner installed in to their home.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

Most Popular Review

  • Heating the green way

    FrankThompson 6 years ago

    The woodburner Jetmaster,model 18f, is a DEFRA approved 4.9 kW stove. Installation was simple as an existing chimney was used. Within moments there was a good blaize from cherry wood and the
    amount of ash left at the end of the burn was remarkably small which signifies an efficient stove.Since I was used to peat fires when I was a child the Jetmaster is truely "out of this world" and my wife and I will no longer dread the cold winters.Well done Jetmaster!
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

More reviews for Jetmaster 18f stove (page 1 of 2)

  • Star of the room

    4 years ago

    Not only is the stove beautiful, its just a joy to sit in front of it and enjoy the atmosphere and ambiance it provides for the room
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Jetmaster 18f Stove

    5 years ago

    Great stove, looks really smart installed in our lounge. Handle is detachable so looks very neat. Easy to use with one bottom vent to control heat. Would recommend totally.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Great Stove

    5 years ago

    We hunted high and low for the right stove but as soon as we saw the jetmaster 18f, we were sold. It's exactly what we were looking for in appearance, nice sharp clean lines, big window, understated and modern but not out of place in our old house. Easy to light and the control is excellent. Single heat control at the bottom, unlike many others that have two controls. The airwash works very well, when you open up the heat control you can see the smoke wash down very effectively. I clean any soot from the glass with a baby wipe probably once a week. It will stay in over night with homefire ovals but not with just a logs. The removable wooden handle is nice, well made, and the closing mechanism is much better than many of the other designs we looked at. The ash tray could be a bit bigger but it's not too much of an issue just need to keep on top of it. Also ash can collect at the rim of the bottom of the door which then falls on to the hearth when the door is opened, which is a bit irritating, but again, not the end of the world. The firebox is wide enough, but the height tapers down at the back and due to the air pipes inside the box you can't fit a terribly thick log in it. Not a problem if you don't mind splitting them. We had a load of wood from the garden so were originally just burning logs but we were going through them at quite a rate, so we've been using logs and homefire ovals together and find the heat output to be better, the logs last longer, plus the fact it stays in overnight is a bonus. I've added the direct air pipe which now draws air in directly from outside which has eliminated draughts coming up from behind the skirting boards. It's an old house and before fitting the pipe we could feel the draught come up from behind the settee when the fire was on. That's now gone, which increases the overall performance. Build quality is very good, the heat control mechanism has a real smooth action which I love, the door latch is very good, feels very sturdy all round. We are happy and will most likely get another Jetmaster when we build an extension.

    Stove expert replied: Logs should ideally be no more than 100mm in diam so splitting is a good idea and will allow them to burn more efficiently and effectively. It is best to remove ash at least daily so that it does not build up and touch the grate, leaving hot ash in an ash pan can lead to premature failure so god practise to riddle a stove, wait a minute or so for the ash to settle and then remove. Detailed review and overall seems a good choice.

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • FLAMING AMAZING

    5 years ago

    I am new to wood burning stoves and wish I had got one years ago! It adds real character to the room and soon warms it up. It is extremely efficient.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • FLAMING AMAZING

    5 years ago

    I am new to woodburners and wish I'd have got one of these years ago! Adds some real character to the room, and soon warms it up and is very efficient.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Jetmaster 18f short straight legs

    5 years ago

    We wanted a stove that wasn't too deep and therefore didn't intrude in to the room too much. But also ticked all the boxes for airwash, defra smoke approved and multi fuel. Along with not too modern (looking like a TV screen as my other half said) but also not looking more suited for a country house. This fitted the bill down to every last point along with being within the 5kw heat output and a decent sized area for the logs. Totally impressed with this wood burner as it whacks out the heat with just a few bits of wood. Getting it hot enough to start cleans any soot off as it burns. Only the one adjustment on the air intake and that seems to control the heat well. We got it with the short straight legs and this looks great with a contemporary look. Build quality seems very good and boy is this heavy. The only thing I think lets it down is the handle socket. The handle stays out and is like a large allen key on a wooden handle which is fine but I can see that the small surround to the hole you put it in will start to get some small scratches over time so it would have been nicer to do something to prevent this. Can't recommend this unit enough.

    Stove expert replied: High praise on most aspects of this stove, shame the handle gives rise for concern in the future.

    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Had 2 of these beauties now

    5 years ago

    I left this stove in my last house and just knew it was the one we wanted in our new property.We love the clean lines and efficient burn. The new traditional legs look amazing too. It is so
    much easier to control this stove than those that require primary, secondary and grate controls.Love it, thanks Jetmaster
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Cracking little save that looks great in contemporary or traditional fireplaces

    5 years ago

    This is the second 18f I have had (left the old one at my last house) and I''m glad to say that I have not been disappointed by buying the same stove again. I loved it last time and love it
    this time.It burns cleanly and is economical too. The addition of the new traditional legs option really makes it a great choice.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • So pleased with the quality and heat output

    Christine North 5 years ago

    Although this is a small stove it throws out some amazing heat, it sometimes is still glowing the following morning so just a few sticks and away she goes again. So very pleased with my Jetmaster
    . It has a detachable handle so no burnt fingers too. If we leave the room door open the heat finds its way through the hall and up the stairs so warming the stairway too.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  1. 1
  2. 2