WhatStove?

Hwam Vivaldi stove

Overall Rating:

4 flames

based on 9 reviews    (View rating breakdown)
Hwam Vivaldi stove

The Hwam Vivaldi stove is a Danish contemporary stove -

the flue pipe can come out of the top or the back of the stove.

If you use the back outlet on the Hwam Vivaldi you would need to have a top closing plate & a rear flue extension kit.

This curved stove has one door with a curved glass panel.

There is a multi fuel kit available for the Hwam Vivaldi model.

Technical Data
  • Height: 782mm
  • Width: 495mm
  • Depth: 408mm

Add your review of this stove

Review Ratings Breakdown

Build Quality 4.5 flames
Quality of finish 4.5 flames
Value for money 4 flames
Ease of use 5 flames
Ease of lighting 5 flames
Firebox size 4.5 flames
How well does the airwash work 4 flames
Controllability 4 flames
Handle operation 4 flames
How likely are you to buy it again? 4.5 flames
What is your overall satisfaction? 4.5 flames

Most Recent Review

Most Popular Review

  • Beautifull Vivaldi

    Ed 12 years ago

    This is our first house in 40 odd years that hadn't even got a chimney. After living here for a few years we realised that a real fire was what was missing in our lives. The HWAM Vivaldi's
    contemporary design works well with the style of our modern bungalow. The stove is a breeze to light with good draught from the double wall stainless chimney. It doesn't stay in over night but this is not a problem as it lights so easily. Installed in our 12' x 17' kitchen it provides more than enough heat so we leave the doors open to spread the heat through the house. The general finish is good but be aware that the paint is relatively soft until the heat from the fire has had chance to cure the paint. (We ordered a spray can of matching paint with the stove.) The air wash system works best when you have got a good fire going and any staining on the glass easily wipes off. More persistent deposits comes off with a damp cloth dipped in fine wood ash. Nice construction touches are an ash box that runs on little rollers and it even has a cover to prevent the ash blowing about when emptied. The design and construction appeal to my engineering background and my wife fell in love with this stove the first time she saw one with a fire in it.("Better than watching the TV.")
    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

More reviews for Hwam Vivaldi stove

  • Good product

    4 years ago

    This stove is stylish and easy to light and look after. It produces plenty of heat but is a little hungry on fuel. We burn ash logs that are better than anything else except oak. We went
    for the rear flue which we thought was better to look at and created a useful top. It's a shame the top does not include a hot plate.
    Overall rating:

    4 flames

  • Eight Years In

    Michael Underwood 6 years ago

    The Vivaldi has given eight years of trouble free service and produces a heat output exceeding expectations. Like all wood burners, this fire needs a degree of management, but in really cold
    weather I keep the Vivaldi going for days on end with only the occasional ash removal.
    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • hwam332o

    Joe Walsh 8 years ago

    I bought a Hwam 3320 and within weeks of installing it the door fell off and split the glass, the guarantee would not cover it and it cost 950 euros to replace. I certainly would not buy this make again.

    Stove expert replied: You don't say what caused the door to fall off, no manufacturer will cover damage to the glass under warranty.

    Overall rating:

    2 flames

  • hwam vivaldi stove

    Cher Wray 11 years ago

    We wanted a contemporary stove for a very large hall, with an original fireplace in already, although this was alot more expensive than most we looked at, the quality is a cut above, very sturdy
    , ease of operation excellent. I got the multi-fuel addition, which is brilliant as I burn smokeless coal too which lasts for hours. The airwash system works very well. Large glass door so the fire is visible, looks great. Although burning logs is probably more eco sound, the smokeless coal is more efficient as far as burn time. Of course the different types of wood make a huge difference. I often pop a couple of logs on top of the coal so you get the best of both, long burn and flames...
    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • FOR HWAM READ KING

    Edster 12 years ago

    Beautiful stove period, totally mesmirizing when lit. A pricey option, but worth every penny. Outstanding build quality; for example even closing the door inspires great pleasure. Have hammered
    it for 2 winters now and it still looks/feels as good as new. The massive window needs cleaning once a fortnight, but this is no chore as you know it will sharpen the view. Works exceptionally well provided you feed it dry wood. Loading wet fuel is akin to using poundsaver oil in an Aston. The heat! At max chat it inspires nudity. You have to calm this baby right down. And she is uber-controllable. At low flow she still flames as impressively as an olympic torch, radiates adequate heat, yet only nibbles at loggage. We're talking a four or five logger per evening, if you control her right. Think performance of an iron man on the diet of a supermodel. From spark to full temperature can be achieved in less than half an hour. Not tried it overnight, not convinced you could get enough in to succeed. Why would you though? So easy to light. Smaller logs work best. Very well designed for cleaning and emptying. Highly recommended, I have the honour to be Hwam's obedient servant!
    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Hwam Vivaldi

    Gordon Lewis 12 years ago

    My comment on overnight burning is low as I have only tried it once and it did not work also as it is in the same room as the sleeping facility the flickering of the fire is quite unsettling
    in the middle of the night.
    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • love this stove

    Paula 12 years ago

    I have this stove in a new house, in a small sitting room (about 13' x 13') and it is perfect. It's really easy to light and control, looks great, and is the perfect size for this room. We would
    like to put another stove in a bigger room, and will definitely go for a bigger Hwam.
    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames