WhatStove?

Bohemia 60 stove

Overall Rating:

5 flames

based on 10 reviews    (View rating breakdown)
Bohemia 60 stove

The Bohemia 60 stove is available with 1 or 2 doors.

The design has a flat top and the fire is viewed through a glass panel.

Made of heavy duty steel this model weighs in at 91kg.

Technical Data
  • Height: 606mm
  • Width: 545mm
  • Depth: 388mm

Add your review of this stove

Review Ratings Breakdown

Build Quality 5 flames
Quality of finish 4.5 flames
Value for money 4.5 flames
Ease of use 5 flames
Ease of lighting 5 flames
Firebox size 5 flames
How well does the airwash work 4.5 flames
Controllability 5 flames
Handle operation 4.5 flames
How likely are you to buy it again? 5 flames
What is your overall satisfaction? 5 flames

Most Recent Review

  • Excellent first impressions!

    Chris Lousley 2 years ago

    Early days, but we recently installed a double-sided Bohemia 60, and the initial impressions are excellent. In particular, ease of lighting, and control once lit, using the two airwash controls
    and two dampers (one of each on each door) compare very favourably with the much more expensive Morso stove we had in our previous property. I am also hopeful that the glass will stay a lot cleaner which would be a bonus. Long may it last!
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

Most Popular Review

  • NERIA BOHEMIA 60

    Andrew D Wallace 12 years ago

    Bought this stove last year and have had a full winter out of it. Excellent burner with good controllability and superb heat output. Seems to convect and slow burn very, very well.Only one
    minor criticism is the ease at which small amounts of ash drop out of the door upon opening - but as long as you're prepared for it it certainly doesn't detract from the stove.Very good value and, so far, absolutely delighted. Kept us warm - and the oil down - all winter. Will burn overnight with a good helping of smokeless.9.5/10.ADW
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

More reviews for Bohemia 60 stove

  • Excellent stove

    George Skea 4 years ago

    Installed this stove last year and have been very pleased with how much heat it has given out. It's situated in a fireplace within a 6mx5mx3m sitting room in an old stone built cottage. I needed
    to buy a stove fan to circulate the heat, but can now sit very comfortably. Very pleased with the size of log it takes - less chopping this year!

    Stove expert replied: Great comments. Stove working well and producing a good heat output. A stove fan helps to move the heated air so will improve overall comfort in a room, a good additional purchase for a stove owner.

    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • bohemia 60 multi fuel stove 5*

    Stephen Glackin 7 years ago

    First time stover and I cant speak highly enough of my bohemia 60 multi fuel stove, it looks great and it burns really well, The air wash is amazing and keeps the glass really clear, I was pleasantly
    surprised by the size of the glass viewing window its huge and you get a really good view of the fire that weve had in for two months now. I've had it going pretty much every day without any problems, the ash pan at the bottom is great but I think I will invest in as ash can hoover soon. The only thing I would say if your buying a stove for the first time is use the online calculator to work out how many kW stove you need for the size of the room your going to install it in as I think I may have got a bigger kW stove than I need. My living room is like a sauna within 20-30 mins of it being lit and if we leave both doors open in the living room it easily heats the whole of our three bed room bungalow and kitchen dinning room and small extension within about 90 mins. I haven't tried an over night burn yet as if we let the fire go out about 10-11pm the house is still around 18-20 degrees the next morning as it insulated very well. I think we are going to save a lot of money this winter up here in chilly Scotland as we haven't been using the central much since we got our stove. The adjustable primary and secondary air on this stove are great and control the fire very well. The door also feels very sturdy when you open and close it, again I honestly can't see how this stove could be any better for its £500 price tag. I will try and remember to come back in a year and update this review.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • great stove fot the price

    Barney Drewitt 7 years ago

    This is stove has been used 24/7 for 4months over the last 2 winters . This will be its third. Compared to other more expensive stoves this has been great value. It has a large fire box and will take a fat 400mm log so you can load for an all night burn. The window blackens after a slumbered burn but open it right up for half an hour in the morning and the airwash cleans the glass for you. The controls are easy and having a short flue it still pulls well. We have a little puff of smoke into tje room when first lighting but this is easily cured by a loose sheet of newspaperbeing lit first to warm the flue. Very little ash considering the amount of wood burnt. We have used smokeless fuels on this stove but I would say it's mainly a wood burner as you can't riddle from outside the stove, but we use compressed wood logs as an alternative fuel which are really good for longer burn times. I would reccomend this stove over some of the much more expensive brands which we have had before.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Little stove with big ideas and the wherewithall to back it up!

    Lea Cook 9 years ago

    We bought the Bohemia after reading the reviews on this site and have not been disappointed. We had it installed in the lounge to heat one end of the house, the fitter was a bit rude at first
    calling it one of those cheap stoves (mind you we did get it in the sale for a hundred pounds off!)but he changed his tune when he fitted it and started it up. It lights first time every time, has a lovely big viewing door (we chose the single door option)has a really good airwash. It is as easy to control as a gas fire and is very frugal but puts out a really great heat which heats the lounge and hall and up the stairs, we burn seasoned wood and peat which is really readily available around us and it is up to temp within a very short space of time, we use a flue thermometer with it too as we get such high winds and it draws almost too well with the new flue liner, we did consider a flue damper too but the stove is so controllable that it's easy to shut it down if you need to.The silver handle sets it off nicely, it's neat and modern looking without being out of place in an old house. We don't burn it through the night as the fitter said it's not good for the flue but I'm sure if we used coal and banked it up it would stay in, on occasion it has still had glowing embers the next morning under the ash. It has a good size ash tray and is very easy to clean out, removing the throat plate is easy, all in all a super stove. Fantastic leather gloves came with it too. The only problem we had was that the blanking plate had a thread snapped off so we could not screw it up tight, getting it replaced was a bit of a fag as the company we bought it from was a bit argumentative but that's no fault of the stove. I almost wish we had another room to put another in!

    Stove expert replied: Great review of this stove, giving all the plus points!

    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Excellent value for money. If you like the style dont waste money on a more expensive stove

    Graham Harbut 9 years ago

    After reading the reviews on this site, I decided on this stove because a)I liked the style b)the heat output was excellent c)excellent value for money. There are many other more expensive stoves
    that simply didn't match up.Having had the stove for approx 18 months and using it last winter in -18 degree weather I have no complaints at all about this stove. Robust, attractive and easy to light. I would buy another again and happy to recommend to others

    Stove expert replied: Good review. Value for money in these difficult times is also a bonus!

    Overall rating:

    4.5 flames

  • Pleasant Surprise

    Paul Wirdnam 10 years ago

    We already have a Westfire 18 but wanted to buy a less expensive stove for another room.The dimensions of the existing fireplace tied in nicely with the Bohemia 60 and we knew this was a "budget
    " stove so we did not expect it to compare favourably with the excellent Westfire 18.But how wrong were we! It's an excellent stove and we really can't fault it in any way. The airwash works very well, it lights extremely easily and it puts out a lot of heat. The handle gets a little hot in use, so the pair of supplied leather gloves do come in handy.Would definitely buy another one of these!

    Stove expert replied: Nice feedback on a budget stove. Works well, gloves good to have with most models, keep a pair handy.

    Overall rating:

    5 flames

  • Nice stove shame about the glass

    Roger C Bull 11 years ago

    A nice looking stove, easy to control. Handle operationadequate can develop annoying squeak from time to time.Beware the glass however. My stove is now 15 months oldand suddenly developed a
    1 inch crack in the top right hand corner. Far too high to have been caused by a falling log internally. Will take this up with Pevex, no way can 15 months be considered fair life of stove glass.Replacement glass will be approx £50 plus extra for fitting. Shame this detracts from the value for money aspect.

    Stove expert replied: stove glass comes under a lot of stress and strain and it can develop cracks - remember that it is usually held in place by a few clips meaning that they have to be relatively tight in order to work and that the stove door expands at a different rate from the glass. This can happen with most makes of stove and is probably not a problem unique to this stove.

    Overall rating:

    4 flames

  • Bohemia 60, by Neria

    Tony Duffin 12 years ago

    We have had this stove since last Autumn and run it frequently through the winter. The full output is great to heat our large and well insulated lounge quickly, but it can also be turned down
    to keep the room snug all day. It has proved easy to light, will stay keep going overnight and is very efficient - on the low setting it takes a couple of days to burn a whole basket of logs. Its clean lines and modern design suit a range of decorative styles - our room has a Scandinavian feel to it.
    Overall rating:

    5 flames