WhatStove?

Aarrow Ecoburn plus 7 multifuel stove

Overall Rating:

2.5 flames

based on 5 reviews    (View rating breakdown)
Aarrow Ecoburn plus 7 multifuel stove

The Aarrow ecoburn 7 multi fuel stove has a bigger output and a plain look with a much wider glass.

Technical Data
  • Height: 585mm
  • Width: 465mm
  • Depth: 365mm

Add your review of this stove

Review Ratings Breakdown

Build Quality 2.5 flames
Quality of finish 3 flames
Value for money 2.5 flames
Ease of use 2.5 flames
Ease of lighting 3.5 flames
Firebox size 3 flames
How well does the airwash work 2.5 flames
Controllability 2.5 flames
Handle operation 3 flames
How likely are you to buy it again? 1.5 flames
What is your overall satisfaction? 2 flames

Most Recent Review

  • Ecoburn 7 plus

    Bernie Farmer 4 years ago

    Got the stove installed in Dec 2016. First time using a stove. Still getting stale smell in room in the morning despite closing off vents before going to bed and raising the flue outside Vents
    rattle when there is a wind outside which can be very annoying.Very clean when burning logs but need to keep it running brightly to keep glass clean. Very little ash to empty and glass cleans well using the left over ash.Paid £25 for handle thats not supposed to heat up but still need to use glove to open door.

    Stove expert replied: Try leaving the vents open at night so that an air passage removing the flue gases remains, if you shut them down the the gases may stay in the firebox and hence the smell.

    Overall rating:

    1.5 flames

Most Popular Review

  • Aarrow Ecoburn 7 Plus user experience

    G. Holter 9 years ago

    We replaced a cast iron Chinese very heavy conventional stove two months ago.The idea was to save logs with a more efficient unit. This stove is much smaller but will give the same output. Normally
    it is run at lower level. The glass usually goes opaque black after 5 hours burning and needs cleaning every day with damp cloth and/or blade scraper.The throat plate was extremely fiddly to remove for sealing the flue collar.It does seem to burn down to a very fine ash and the stove interior remains clean and free from soot. However the log burn rate is not noticeably less than before. I deduce that for a good clean glass experience,the stove must be kept at fast burn or a more expensive make such as Clearview might be better.The handle is a bad design, needing the glove supplied at all times, not a natural action. The open wire coil design on our old stove never got too hot to hold, much safer. This would be a simple upgrade for Aarrow. Otherwise a small knob needing a key is better.
    Overall rating:

    3.5 flames

More reviews for Aarrow Ecoburn plus 7 multifuel stove

  • Little messy

    Ivan Green 6 years ago

    I replaced a Yeoman Exe after 14 years of use and find the Aarrow more economical but due to a poor design of the wood grate at front ash tends to fall out when the door is opened. I have not
    burnt solid fuel on the stove. with good seasoned wood I have embers on the fire in the morning so would say it stays warm/alight for approx 8 hours

    Stove expert replied: Make sure that the wood is loaded well into the firebox to prevent the ash from falling out, possible smaller logs would help with this.

    Overall rating:

    3.5 flames

  • A bad mistake

    Gordon Oldham 6 years ago

    I bought an Eco burn 7 in November 2014 to replace a Franco Belge stove that runs for at least 6 months a year and has done for 26 years it has been moved elsewhere in the house where it
    would not get as much use. After a awful lot of research and assurance I bought an Eco burn 7, what a mistake. It will not stay in all night even with large dry hard wood logs. It is very dusty and the ashes always fall through and will not hold the heat . I am replacing it this week with another Franco Belge stove made of all cast iron construction which has cost about the same price.
    Overall rating:

    2 flames

  • A bad mistake

    Gordon Oldham 6 years ago

    I bought an Eco burn 7 in November 2014 to replace a Franco Belge stove that runs for at least 6 months a year and has done for 26 years it has been moved elsewhere in the house where it
    would not get as much use. After a awful lot of research and assurance I bought an Eco burn 7, what a mistake. It will not stay in all night even with large dry hard wood logs. It is very dusty and the ashes always fall through and will not hold the heat . I am replacing it this week with another Franco Belge stove made of all cast iron construction which has cost about the same price.
    Overall rating:

    2 flames